UKRAINE

/sites/default/files/image/church.jpg

Territory and Population

Occupying an area of ​​603,700 km², Ukraine is the second largest country in Europe after Russia.

At the gates of the European Union on one side and close to the Russian Federation on the other, the location of Ukraine is strategic. This position also strongly influences the political direction of the country that exists since its independence in 1991.

Ukraine is mostly flat country, with vast plain of black soil (chernozem) and two mountain chains, the Carpathians - in the west of the country and the mountains of Crimea, covering the territory of peninsula in the south.

The climate of Ukraine is mostly continental with cold winters and hot summers.

Economy and Agriculture

Among the main sectors of its economy, one can distinguish heavy industry (metallurgy, aerospace, mechanical engineering, chemical industry, building industry and energy), light industry, but also, and especially, agriculture and food processing.

As in France, Ukraine has strong agricultural traditions. With its extremely fertile black soil that represents 50% of agricultural land (42 million ha in total), Ukraine confirms its today’s reputation of European or even world’s "wheat basket".

/sites/default/files/image/wheat.jpg 

Its ports leading to the Black Sea (Odessa, Nikolaev and Illitchevsk) contribute to the strength of the exporting country. In the globalizing world of today, Ukraine becomes a full player in the market for agricultural commodities.

And yet, today Ukraine is still far from using its full potential. While producing an average of 45 million tons of grain each year (mainly winter wheat, barley, corn kernels), Ukraine could almost double its production.

The pig and poultry farming are the two booming sectors, especially through the vertical integration that takes place.

A large presence of French companies in the agriculture and food processing such as Bel, Lactalis, Bongrain, Bellows, Louis Dreyfus, Euralis, Malteurop, Champagne Cereals, AgroGeneration, Maisadour, Limagrain, Kuhn, Moreau, Lesaffre, Bonduelle, Auchan and others once again confirms the potential of this country.

Ukraine is also a country developping the vine industry in its southern part: the Crimean peninsula and the southern regions of the country. The heart of the production is definitely in the Crimea where the winemaking traditions date back to 6th century BC

Among red the most popular are: Cabernet sauvignon, Merlot, Pinot noir, Cabernet franc, Isabelle, Saperavi.
The white varieties include Chardonnay, Sauvignon, Riesling, Muscat, Aligote, Pinot blanc.
The original vines are Grecheskiyrozoviy, Teltikuruk, Odesskiy Tcherniy.

Today, Ukraine produces in average 200 million liters of wine per year with a continuous increase. Still little known in the world wine markets of Ukraine are in the local market and only 10% of the total production is for export.

However, the growing reputation of some large Ukrainian caves as Chabo, Massandra, Noviy Svet, Frantsouzskiy Boulevard, wines Guliyev suggests a dynamic development of this sector.

We hope to make you share our passion for Ukraine, its people and its culture by adapting our program to your travel needs.

/sites/default/files/image/sunflowers.jpg

CURRENCY

  • No result

weather

25.03.2022

evening +17
night +12
morning +10
afternoon +19

25.03.2022

evening +8
night +5
morning +7
afternoon +15

UKRAINE

/sites/default/files/image/church.jpg

Territoire et population

Occupant un territoire de 603 700 km², l’Ukraine est le deuxième plus grand pays d’Europe après la Russie avec la population de 45 millions d’habitants.

Aux portes de l’Union Européenne d’un côté et voisine de la Fédération de Russie de l’autre la situation géographique de l’Ukraine est stratégique. Cette position influence d’ailleurs fortement l’orientation politique du pays et cela depuis son indépendance retrouvée en 1991.

L’Ukraine est un pays principalement plat, avec des vastes plains de terres noires (tchernoziom) et deux chaines de montagnes, les Carpates - à l’extrême ouest du territoire, les montagnes de la Crimée - sur une partie de la péninsule.

Le climat de la majeure partie de l'Ukraine est continental avec des hivers froids et des étés chauds.

Économie et Agriculture

Parmi les secteurs principaux de son économie, on peut distinguer l’industrie lourde (la métallurgie, l’aéronautique, les constructions mécaniques, l’industrie chimique, l’industrie du bâtiment et le secteur de l’énergie), l’industrie légère, mais aussi et surtout l’agriculture et l’agroalimentaire.

Tout comme en France, l’Ukraine a de fortes traditions agricoles. Grâce à ses terres noirs extrêmement fertiles qui représentent 50% de la surface agricole utile (42 millions d’ha au total), l’Ukraine confirme jusqu’aujourd’hui sa réputation de «Grenier à blé» européen sinon mondial.

/sites/default/files/image/wheat.jpg 

Ses infrastructures portuaires débouchant sur la Mer Noire (Odessa, Illitchevsk et Nikolaev) contribuent à la force exportatrice du pays. Dans le monde globalisant d’aujourd’hui, l’Ukraine devient ainsi un acteur à part entière du marché des matières premières agricoles.

Et pourtant, aujourd’hui l’Ukraine est loin d’utiliser la totalité de son potentiel. Tout en produisant en moyenne 45 millions de tonnes de céréales chaque année (essentiellement blé d’hiver, orge, mais en grain) l’Ukraine pourrait presque doubler sa production.

L’élevage porcin et l’élevage des volailles sont les deux secteurs en plein essor, grâce notamment à l’intégration verticale qui se met en place.

Une large présence des sociétés françaises dans le domaine de l’agriculture et de l’agroalimentaire telles que Bel, Lactalis, Bongrain, Soufflet, Louis Dreyfus, Euralis, Malteurop, Champagne Céréales, Agrogénération, Maisadour, Limagrain, Kuhn, Moreau, Lesaffre, Bonduelle, Auchan et d’autres confirme une fois de plus le potentiel de ce pays.

L’Ukraine est aussi un pays qui développe la vigne dans sa zone méridionale : la péninsule de Crimée et les régions Sud du pays. Le cœur de la production se trouve incontestablement en Crimée où la tradition viticole remonte au 6ème siècle avant J.C.

Les principaux cépages rouges sont: Cabernet sauvignon, Merlot, Pinot noir, Cabernet franc, Isabelle, Saperavi.
Parmi les cépages blancs, il faut citer Chardonnay, Sauvignon, Riesling, Muscat, Aligoté, Pinot blanc.
Les cépages d’origine sont: Grecheskiyrozoviy, Teltikuruk, Odesskiy Tcherniy.

Aujourd’hui, l’Ukraine produit en moyenne 200 millions de litres de vin par an avec une augmentation continue. Très peu connu encore aujourd’hui dans le monde, le vin ukrainien se commercialise sur le marché local et seulement 10% de la production totale sont destinés à l’export.

Toutefois la réputation grandissante de certaines grandes caves ukrainiennes comme Chabo, Massandra, Noviy Svet, Frantsouzskiy boulevard, Vins de Gouliev laisse présager un développement dynamique de ce secteur.

Nous espérons vous faire partager notre passion pour l’Ukraine, ses habitants et sa culture en adaptant le programme de voyage à vos besoins précis.

/sites/default/files/image/sunflowers.jpg

TAUX DE CHANGE

  • USD = 1.13
  • UAH = 28.61
  • RUB = 72.42

météo

21.08.2016

soir +18
matin +17
après-midi +22
soir +21

21.08.2016

soir +18
matin +21
après-midi +26
soir +19